Winners announced at the G15 Ethnicity in Housing Awards 2024

On Wednesday 19th June, the winners of the G15 Ethnicity in Housing Awards were revealed at an event at Banking Hall, London.

The G15, in collaboration with UNIFY, organise the awards to recognise Black, Asian, and Minority Ethnic people in the housing sector.

Colleagues from across the G15 were invited to make nominations for a range of awards that recognise the contribution of minority ethnic colleagues. Nominations were judged blind.

Here are the winners!

Colleague Resident Focus Award - Nadine Johnson, Southern Housing

Outstanding Achievement Award - Lola Oyewusi, Southern Housing

Supportive Colleague Award - Kelly Thomas, MTVH

One to Watch-Future Leaders Award - Jade Paul, Clarion Housing

Ethnicity Ally Award - Simon Vevers, Hyde

Community Organisation of the Year - AM Partnership Group CIC (award collected by Ian Wardle from A2 Dominion)

Inspirational Leader Award - Ebun Atinmo, Peabody

Race Network Group Colleague Award - Cultural Energie, Notting Hill Genesis

Resident/s Award - Monica Barnes MBE

Resident Group Award - Bright Beginnings

UNIFY Award - Anthony Were (award collected by Elaine Lewis and Alozie Ohuonu from UNIFY)

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated, and our worthy winners!

Photo credit: Sightline