Nominees for G15 Ethnicity in Housing Awards announced

The colleagues that have been shortlisted for the G15 Ethnicity in Housing Awards have been revealed.

The G15, which brings together London’s leading housing associations, in collaboration with UNIFY, has organised the awards, now in its second year, to recognise and celebrate ethnic minority colleagues’ contribution and achievements.

Following nominations from colleagues, each G15 member was asked to put forward one colleague for each of the seven award categories.

The winners of the awards will be announced at an invite-only ceremony on 25 May.

Congratulations to all those who have been shortlisted, and good luck on the night!

The following colleagues have been shortlisted for the awards:

  • Resident Focus Award

Ola Loremikan , A2Dominion

Abdul Kadir, Clarion Housing Group

Titilope Adeleye, Hyde

Lyron Johnson , L&Q

Colin Wilson, MTVH

Christine Kiwanuka, Network Homes

Joe Obeng, Notting Hill Genesis

Mario Evans, Riverside

Corrine Williams, Peabody

Bamidele Martins, Southern Housing

Danielle Fieldsend, The Guinness Partnership

  • Outstanding Achievement Award

Anjela Entwisle, Clarion Housing Group

Chichi Onyenemelu, Hyde

Simone Lovelock, L&Q

Violet Pugh, MTVH

Gillian Small, Network Homes

Asif Khan, Notting Hill Genesis

Amma Nkrumah, Riverside

Maria Morgan, Peabody

Amramanjari Singh, Southern Housing

Annalisa Langton, The Guinness Partnership

  • Future Leader Award

Bukky Awokoya, A2Dominion

Ronika Ponja, Clarion Housing Group

Netisha Figaro, Hyde

Pav Nijjer, L&Q

Joy Nwandu, MTVH

Tania Bedi, Network Homes

Sasha Smith, Notting Hill Genesis

Daniel Sackey-Mensah, Peabody

Alisha Denny-Moore, Southern Housing

Mohammed Abdullah, The Guinness Partnership

  • Supportive Colleague Award

Marisa Fletcher-Patrick, A2Dominion

Alozie Ohuonu, Clarion Housing Group

Ketty Petit, Hyde

Elaine Lewis, L&Q

Chana King, MTVH

Rebecca Burton, Network Homes

Jerome Rock, Notting Hill Genesis

Sharon Clachar, Riverside

Ijay Onyechi, Peabody

Humphrey Thompson, Southern Housing

Verona Lynch, The Guinness Partnership

  • Ethnicity Colleague Network Group Award

Embrace, Hyde

Kaleidoscope, L&Q

Rise, MTVH

Racial Equality Action Group, Network Homes

Cultural Energie, Notting Hill Genesis

Aspire Network Group (now known as REACH), Southern Housing

  • Ethnicity Ally Award –

Kim Marshall, A2Dominion

William Steel, Hyde

Josh Hyland, L&Q

Sarah Willis, MTVH

Jamie Ratcliff, Network Homes

Suzanne Barrows, Notting Hill Genesis

Cris McGuiness, Riverside

John Wilson, Peabody

Sophie McDonald, Southern Housing

Alex Nelson, The Guinness Partnership

  • Early Housing Career Award –

Hemraj Kular, Clarion Housing Group

Fiona Wandera, Hyde

Laurie Bass, L&Q

Saba Yazdani, MTVH

Tania Bedi, Network Homes

Ebuka Nwabueze, Riverside

Maryam Chowdhury, Peabody

Ohenewaa Adu-Akyeampong, Southern Housing

Mohammed Abdullah, The Guinness Partnership