Our Chair and Vice-Chair

Responsibility for chairing the G15 rotates between our members every two years. We’re currently chaired by Geeta Nanda OBE, Chief Executive of Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing (MTVH).

Our Vice-Chair is Richard Hill, Chief Executive of One Housing.

Geeta Nanda - Chair

Geeta is Chief Executive of Metropolitan Thames Valley, which provides housing at different levels of affordability for people living in London, the South East, East Midlands and East of England and is responsible for over 58,000 homes, alongside a range of care and support services.

Across a career of nearly 30 years, she has held a variety of leadership roles in the housing sector. Geeta was Chief Executive of Thames Valley Housing for nine years, and then Chief Executive of Metropolitan from October 2017, before the two organisations merged. She established the highly successful market rent subsidiary, Fizzy Living, in 2012.

Geeta has served on the boards of a number of other housing organisations and is a Board member of the National Housing Federation, a non-Executive member of PRS REIT plc, the UK’s first quoted real estate investment trust to focus on high-quality new-build family homes for the private rental market, and an Ambassador for the charity World Child Cancer. In 2013, Geeta was awarded an OBE for achievements in social housing.

Geeta took over as Chair of the G15 in June 2021.

Richard Hill - Vice-chair

Richard is Chief Executive of One Housing. Before joining One Housing, Richard led Spectrum Housing for three years as chief executive, taking the organisation into a merger with Sovereign Housing. He previously held a number of senior roles at the Homes and Communities Agency, including Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Programmes.

See our members arrow